What is missing in the view of mother versus women energy

16 May
Did you hear the rumor about this lifechanging mother-women-energy Call from Crystal Andrus?

Its true. She talked about mother energy versus women energy. And she adressed really really important and touching issues. If you havn´t listen, consider, to do it now. http://swatinstitute.com/woman_energy/replay.html
I really enjoyed it and it touched me and helped me, too. BUT. I disagree.

Crystal Andrus intruduces the listeners in a very easy to understand and touching way to three different energies. She calls them daughter, mother and women energy. And that´s the point, where I believe her not to be „right“. I can easily relate to the energies she is talking about. Every women knows them – and every men has reckognized them. Obviously the naming of the energy is on the one hand only a naming. But a name is not only a name. Here is what she missed in the call. I am deeply convinced, that she energy she describes as a daughter energy is a negative daughter energy. The energy she describes as a mother energy is the weak and negative mother. The daughter energy described looks for me as the princess out of the fairy tale – or like she would look like when that kind of person lives today. So for me its the princess (negativly understood) energy. That one that wants to be rescued. And yes, that energy is real. And yes, its so important to see that really that energy is not usefull for a powerful grownup women. I fully agree in this point. But there are positive daughter-aspects to, we really can include in our grown up selfes and I believe that Crystal Andrus would agree here. For me the positive aspects of daughter energy are the warrier and the child. Think of the tarot cards the daughters (if you have a deck that named the cards daughters) are powerful, fiercy but not that balanced yet. It would me take pages to go deeper into the positive daughter energy. I believe that this great and wonderful women energy – Crystal talks about – is integrating the positive aspects of the others and balancing them, mixing to something new.
The mother energy has kind of a bad stand at the talk of Crystal. And yes, I can understand that – because the energy she introduced and the way we see it used so often is really not such positive. But there surely is a positive side of mother energy. As with everything it needs to be balanced. You can draw every good into evil if you don´t balance it. And again I think, Crystal would agree. I agree that the examples and the behaviour she showed of the mother energy isn´t helpful or positive (even though it is intended to be positive). But that´s the WEAK MOTHER. But the weak mother is what is most obvious in our culture. We have images of weak mothers as MOTHER and we have images of those dark mothers those harsh ruling, step-mother type. But I think we lack of images of real and positive Mothers as well as THE image of THE MOTHER.
Actually this is part of my work with soon- to-be mothers. I worked through it for myself when finding me pregnant. So anybody knowing me will not be suprised about this article here🙂
Nobody wants to be a bad or a weak mother. And its not neccessary. Crystal points out that you are better parenting when you use or integrate that women energy not only the mother energy. I can see this, too. But what you get when you have the right mix of energy you are able to be the (good), balanced mother and a powerful women (and you have the powerful, joyful daughter integrated). I don´t think that its a good idea to exclude anyone (and with this terms used it could to easily understood as you are not allowed to be a mother in order to be a good mother). And in fact, the woman energy as described by Crystal is exactly that mix of positive talents. She has the self-centered view transformed into healthy selfcare and selfworth and the caring mother energy is there too, but not without boundaries.
So yes, I believe it is helpful to point out this different energies and I know that they exist. I only see there more shadows and colors in it and a bigger picture to fit it. And I want to make sure that knowbody thinks mother-energy is a bad thing. It is not. We really need mother energy for mothering and parenting. But we need it in the healthy way not the unhealthy and that is unfortunatly not what society and our mothers teach us. So it´s time to begin.

Crystal wants to empower women and the same do I. And the energy she called woman energy is empowering. That´s okay. But it´s not okay that this can so easily understood (or even “must be understood”?) as a rejection of mothers energy. It is the rejection of cultural _negative_ mother energy. And it really is the healthiest thing we can do for us and society to bring out the positve energies or womanhood.

If you like me to dig deeper into this topic and give you more indight in the real mother energy or you like to discuss this, please leave a comment (and share).

Leave a Reply

