Dealing with Fears

19 Oct

Did you know that singing a easy simple melody or intonation over and over again our body and our brain are very healthy stimulated. Our breathing gets deeper and healthier, our brain starts pulling out Happyness-hormones such us serotonine. After a few minutes chanting or singing our body sets free the hormon Oxytozin, which is connect to love, motherlove and bonding. So negative feelings are resolved and even pain is reduced.

So thats why I strongly recommend mantra meditations for rebalancing when you are experiencing fears, worries, anxiety or other feelings that keep you feeling lost, lonely, desparate. This little exercise will help you to immediatly feel better so that you can take responsiblity and action.

This kind of healing work is extremly simple. And you don´t need any knowledge, any practise, you cant do anything wrong its just that easy. All you need to do is to serously try it out. I know that it works and I use it often.

Although chanting always helps on my experiences the indian mantras help even better. The mantras I use  comes from kundalini yoga. I believe that this special words will help most. And for us it is beneficial that we don´t understand them – maybe this is why they work so good. Our mind can´t do anything with it. Its just a vocal or a nonsense word. So no thinking around, critisizing is possible and it can directly sink in to the unconsciousness.

If your are not used to kundalini yoga and chanting mantras it probalby will feel quite strange in the beginning. I would like to encourage you to try this out whether you feel a bit silly doing it or not. Because when you first got over this initial feeling and start getting used to it, it is extremly helpful.

The mantra I use in this video – which is the one I use most – is Ra Ma Da Sa Sa Say So Hung. I think when it´s written it looks more complicated as it is, when you hear it. It is a good and strong healing mantra. You can`t completly translate mantras, they are special meaningful combination of healing words, so there are several ways mantras can be translated.

The elements of this mantra will mean

RA – Sun
MA – Moon
DA – Earth
SAInfinity
SAY
– being absolute
SO HUNG – I am you (In the meaning of I am divine, divinity is in me
)

So enjoy this video and do a mantra-meditation with me.

4 Responses to “Dealing with Fears”

  1. EllieDi October 19, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    The “so hung” part of that mantra has shown up a couple of other times in my life. Leonie uses it in the So Hum meditation, and Elizabeth Gilbert uses Ham Sa in “Eat Pray Love”. I love the idea of using just those two syllables as a simple mantra to reaffirm our place with the Divine.

  2. gina rafkind October 22, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Hi Nora! I love chanting the seed sounds of the chakras. I also love OM. Sound healing is amazing and chanting really helps to relieve stress and anxiety…….that’s how I originally got into sound healing🙂.

  3. Marla @ Your Full Plate October 28, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    I LOVE the elements of this mantra, it really covers it all. I have often sort of ‘checked out’ during the chanting part of my yoga classes, thank you for calling my attention to how healing they can be.

  4. lalique miss balmain by pierre balmain . February 18, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Back then, we were madly in love, fiercely inseparable and had committed lifelong loyalty towards each other.

Leave a Reply

